Select camp period checkbox and related duration per day.

Camp Description Ages 5 - 7

Fee per Duration - Full Day: 6:30pm-10:30pm, $30.00

Transportation Fee -

Pre-Order Pizza (Full Day only):  

Camp Period
Duration per Day
 Sat, December 22, 2018
Full Day
Reset
 Sat, January 12, 2019
Full Day
Reset
 Sat, January 26, 2019
Full Day
Reset
 Sat, February 9, 2019
Full Day
Reset
 Sat, February 23, 2019
Full Day
Reset
 Sat, March 9, 2019
Full Day
Reset
 Sat, March 23, 2019
Full Day
Reset
 Sat, April 13, 2019
Full Day
Reset
 Sat, April 27, 2019
Full Day
Reset
 Sat, May 11, 2019
Full Day
Reset
 Sat, May 25, 2019
Full Day
Reset
 Sat, June 8, 2019
Full Day
Reset
 Sat, June 22, 2019
Full Day
Reset
 Sat, July 13, 2019
Full Day
Reset
 Sat, July 27, 2019
Full Day
Reset
 Sat, August 10, 2019
Full Day
Reset
 Sat, August 24, 2019
Full Day
Reset
Ages 5 - 7
Morning Camp Activities:

Each morning the Campers gather for a 30 minute full group warm up that includes aerobic exercise and stretching. After warm-up campers are divided into groups of 8-10 per coach and will stay with the same morning coach and group all week. Throughout the camp week the campers learn progressive gymnastics skills on all of the four Olympic events: vault, bars, balance beam, and floor exercise. In addition we incorporate other fun equipment: Tumble Trak, Double Mini, Olympic Competitive Trampolines, Rings, Zip Line and Rope.

Silver Stars Gymnastics provides a morning freezepop break. Our gymnastics camp is appropriate for the beginner, intermediate and advanced gymnast. Your child will be able to build an athletic foundation for all sports through the strength, flexibility and coordination that only the challenge of gymnastics can offer. Silver Stars Gymnastics utilizes the newest and most imaginative gymnastics equipment to introduce technical gymnastics training. Spotting and safety mats are used to introduce new skills.

Beyond gymnastics, children practice how to stay in line, take turns, and follow instructions from the coach.

Afternoon Camp Activities:

Afternoon Camp is filled with fun and structured play.
The afternoon campers are divided by age and participate in a variety of activities. These include arts and crafts, trampoline, cartwheel station, gymnastics games and practicing for the Friday Show.

Silver Stars Gymnastics provides an afternoon freezepop break.

From 3:30-4:30 all of the Campers gather together for a planned full group activity.
 

Silver Spring Location
Monday-Train Day
Tuesday-Relay Races
Wednesday-Carnival Day
Thursday-Star Idol
Friday-Castle Slide Day

Bowie Location
Monday-Moon Bounce Slide
Tuesday- XTreme Games Day
Wednesday- Water Slide Day
Thursday- Carnival Day
Friday- Moon Bounce Slide
 

 


Back to Top